The Nominees for the MTN Liberia Music Awards 2022

Burna Boy, Kizz Daniel, Black Sheriff, Asake, and Fireboy DML are among the nominees in the 2022 MTN Liberia Music Awards category for ‘International Artist of the Year’.

2022 MTN Liberia Music Awards nominees

KAMPALA | LIFESTYLE UGANDA ( — In preparation for the 26 November awards ceremony, the 2022 MTN Liberia Music Awards nominees were announced over the weekend in Monrovia.

With their fifth year under their belt, the MTN Liberia Music Awards honor Liberian and African musicians who have made notable contributions to the music industry.

In terms of most-nominated acts at the MLMAs this year, Kpanto leads the pack after being nominated in 10 categories. Teddyride and PCK follow with seven nominations each, while Eric Geso scores six nods.

In the ‘International Artist of the Year’ category, West Africa is well represented by nominees such as Burna BoyKizz Daniel, Black Sheriff, Asake, and Fireboy DML. 

You can see the full list of nominees for the 2022 MTN Liberia Music Awards below.

SEE ALSO  Who is Prophet Elvis Mbonye: 7 Things You Need To Know About Him

You can vote by clicking here.

Artist of the Year

  • TeddyRide 
  • Kpanto 
  • Nuchie Meek 
  • Jzyno 
  • Eric Geso 

Gospel Artist of the Year

  • Bernice Blackie 
  • Richman 
  • David Mell 
  • Walter Bright 
  • Moses Swaray 

Hip Hop Artist of the Year

  • Tito Gee 
  • LIB Foreign 
  • Geno 
  • King Sao Boso 

Album of the Year

  • Survival 06 by Soul Fresh 
  • King Solomon by TeddyRide 
  • Son Of The Soil by Kpanto 
  • Greatness by Richman 
  • Kpelleh Sweet by PCK

New Artist of the Year

  • Kaandace Cooper 
  • Jesslyn 
  • Ceekay 
  • Fazari 
  • Badman H 

Reggae/Dancehall artist of the Year

  • AK Feeling Man 
  • Beenieking BS2 
  • Chillout Badman 
  • Ginger Bwoy 

DJ of the Year

  • Spesh D DJ 
  • DJ Yung T 
  • DJ FIA 
  • DJ Versatile 
  • DJ Nelly 

Male Artist of the Year

  • Jzyno 
  • TeddyRide 
  • Nuchie Meek 
  • Kpanto 
  • Eric Geso 

Female Artist of the Year

  • Mz Menneh 
  • Mai Myers 
  • Davero 
  • Sweetz 
  • Kaandace Cooper 

Afropop Artist of the Year

  • Kizzy W 
  • Jzyno 
  • TeddyRide 
  • Kpanto 
  • L Drez 

Afropop Song of the Year

  • ‘Charger’ – Kpanto ft. PCK 
  • ‘Find A Friend’ – TeddyRide ft. Eric Geso 
  • ‘Petit’ – Kizzy W 
  • ‘Lee Ur Fren Dem Man’ – Badman H ft. Kpanto 
  • ‘Fall Down Inside’ – Jzyno 
SEE ALSO  Anita Fabiola and Her Longtime Boyfriend Mark Ronald Get Engaged

Video of the Year

  • ‘Fall Down Inside’ – Jzyno 
  • ‘My Way Remix’ – Deetweh ft. Harmonize 
  • ‘Motions Remix’ – L Drez ft. PCK 
  • ‘Sweet Barbie’ – Mai Myers 
  • ‘Dance’ – Raquel Hage 

International Artist of the Year

Hipco/Trapco Artist of the Year

  • Davy C 
  • Shine P 
  • Dope Zulu 
  • Barsee Mokopala Kilode 
  • Nuchie Meek 

Song of the Year

  • ‘Find A Friend’ by TeddyRide ft. Eric Geso 
  • ‘Charger’ by Kpanto ft. PCK 
  • ‘Lee Ur Fren Dem Man’ by Badman H ft. Kpanto 
  • ‘Motions Remix’ by L Drez ft. PCK 
  • ‘Petti’ by Kizzy W 

Traditional Artist of the Year

  • PCK 
  • Eric Geso 
  • Sundaygar Dearboy 
  • Mz Menneh 
  • Kzee Big Name 

Collaboration of the Year

  • ‘Party’ by Kobazzie ft. Bucky Raw 
  • ‘Find A Friend’ by TeddyRide ft. Eric Geso 
  • ‘Charger’ by Kpanto ft. PCK 
  • ‘Jam 8’ by Nuchie Meek ft. MC Caro 
  • ‘Lee Ur Fren Dem Man’ by Badman H ft. Kpanto 
SEE ALSO  Meet Progress Chukwuyem, the Winner of Nigerian Idol Season 7

Group of the Year

  • SoulFresh 
  • Bighands 
  • Tiki Boyz 
  • 2WIN 

Hipco/Trapco Song of the Year

  • ‘Jam 8’ by Nuchie Meek ft. MC Caro 
  • ‘Nothin For Nothin’ by Davy C ft. Nuchie Meek 
  • Notice Me by Dope Zuu 
  • Big Jue Season by Fazari 
  • Woah by Tamba Hali ft. Christoph
Lifestyle Uganda Editor