Certified Lover Boy Is Drake’s New Album Featuring Jay Z and Tems

Rapper Aubrey Drake Graham, alias Drake, has finally released his new album Certified Lover Boy, one year after it was announced.

lifestyleug.com__Certified Lover Boy Is Drake New Album (1)
The ‘Certified Lover Boy’ era kicked into overdrive with the release of “Laugh Now Cry Later” featuring Lil Durk in August of 2020, however, Drake’s sixth studio album was delayed until January 2021. Once January hit, Drake informed fans of another delay due to injury. PHOTO via @Instagram

KAMPALA | LIFESTYLE UGANDA (https://lifestyleuganda.com/) — After over a year of anticipation, Canadian rapper Aubrey Drake Graham aka Drake’s new album Certified Lover Boy is finally available on all streaming services.

  • Drake has now released Certified Lover Boy after the initial announcement a year ago.
  • It is the first studio full-length from OVO Sound’s co-founder since Scorpion in 2018.
  • Also, read Justin Bieber Teams Up With Tems and Wizkid for ‘essence’ Remix.
  • Visit the Lifestyle UG homepage for more stories like this.
  • This article is supported by Chipper Cash, the easiest way to send money to anyone in Africa.

As the OVO Sound co-founder’s first full-length album since Scorpion, the album was originally scheduled for release late last year.

In August of 2020, Drake kicked off the ‘Certified Lover Boy’ era with the release of “Laugh Now Cry Later” featuring Lil Durk. However, once January arrived, Drake informed fans that another delay was in order due to an injury.

SEE ALSO  Reopening of the New York Museums set for 24 August

In March, the artist released Scary Hours 2, a follow-up to his 2018 EP of the same name, which in turn preceded Scorpion.

The spotlight has recently been on Drake and Kanye West’s feud, as Kanye, of course, has just returned from a trio of performance art-centred listening events (and soon, later, streaming of his own long-delayed new album Donda).

In an interview with TMZ ahead of the ‘Certified Lover Boy’ release, Kanye West’s manager said that the whole thing was due to “two creatives taking jabs at each other.”

Kanye West’s manager, Bu Thiam, told TMZ it was all about “two creatives taking shots at each other.”

At least for now, he said the problems have been fixed! However, he noted that he and the company are waiting to see “what [Drake] says on his album.”

Who is featured on Certified Lover Boy?

Drake collaborates with several high-profile artists on Certified Lover Boy, including Jay-Z, a well-known collaborator of Kanye West.

SEE ALSO  COVID-19: President Trump ending US funding for the WHO

On the record, Jay-Z is joined by Kid Cudi, Lil Baby, Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, Young Thug, Future, 21 Savage, Nigeria singer Tems, Project Pat, Yebba, Giveon and Ty Dolla $ign.

Here is the Certified Lover Boy tracklist.

  1. Champagne Poetry
  2. Papi’s Home
  3. Girls Want Girls ft. Lil Baby
  4. In the Bible ft. Lil Durk & Giveon
  5. Love All ft. Jay-Z
  6. Fair Trade ft. Travis Scott
  7. Way 2 Sexy ft. Future & Young Thug
  8. TSU
  9. N 2 Deep ft. Future
  10. Pipe Down
  11. Yebba’s Heartbreak
  12. No Friends in the Industry
  13. Knife Talk ft. 21 Savage & Project Pat
  14. 7 am on Bridle Path
  15. Race My Mind
  16. Fountains ft. Tems
  17. Get Along Better ft. Ty Dolla $ign
  18. You Only Live Twice ft. Rick Ross & Lil Wayne
  19. IMY2 ft. Kid Cudi
  20. Fucking Fans
  21. The Remorse

Listen to Certified Lover Boy below.

Kisitu Peter


Kisitu Peter known as ‘Promoter Peter K’. Am a professional blogger, digital marketer, music promoter, and public relations specialist, I work with all types of artists. WhatsApp/Call +256703389714.


Leave a Reply